Endowed Chairs and Professorships

For a full list of department faculty, please visit the Faculty page.

Benioff UCSF Professorship in Children's Health
Daniel Le Grange, PhD

Carol Cochran Schaffner Endowed Chair in Mental Health

David Dolby Distinguished Professorship
Adam Gazzaley, MD, PhD

Endowed Chair in Psychiatry Medical Student Education
Kewchang Lee, MD

Friends of LPPI Endowed Chair for Research in Schizophrenia and Depression
Mark von Zastrow, MD, PhD

Gloria Hubner Endowed Chair in Psycho-Oncology
Ramotse Saunders, MD

Irving B. Harris Endowed Chair in Infant Mental Health
Alicia F. Lieberman, PhD

Jeanne Robertson Distinguished Professorship in Psychiatry
Edward Chang, MD

Kilroy Realty Endowed Professorship in Psychiatry
Marina Tolou-Shams, PhD

Leon J. Epstein, MD, Chair in Geriatric Psychiatry
Kristine Yaffe, MD

Lisa and John Pritzker Family Distinguished Professorship in Child Psychiatry
Bryan H. King, MD, MBA

Lynne and Marc Benioff Endowed Chair in Psychiatry
Christina Mangurian, MD, MAS

Maurice Eliaser, Jr., MD, and Marjorie Meyer Eliaser Chair in Molecular Biology and Genetics in Psychiatry
Laurence Tecott, MD, PhD 

Nina Ireland Distinguished Professorship in Child Psychiatry
John L.R. Rubenstein, MD, PhD

Oberndorf Family Distinguished Professorship in Psychiatry
Matthew W. State, MD, PhD

Ray and Dagmar Dolby Distinguished Professorship in Psychiatry
Andrew Krystal, MD, MS

Robert Porter Distinguished Professorship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Anne Glowinski, MD, MPE

Roy and Marie Scola Endowed Chair in Psychiatry
Kristine Yaffe, MD

Samuel Barondes Chair in Neurobiology and Psychiatry
Anna Victoria Molofsky, MD, PhD

Sarlo-Ekman Endowed Chair in the Study of Human Emotion